Undiluted Hocus-Pocus
Undiluted Hocus Pocus
Let Them Be Hunted Soundly - WKT2 #28
0:00
-58:37

Let Them Be Hunted Soundly - WKT2 #28

I am honoured to receive the Senate Sesquicentennial Medal "in recognition of my valuable service to the nation."

But fortune is a wheel...

Music / Let Them Be Hunted Soundly - WKT2 #28

I was originally also going to use Depeche Mode and Queen's Get Down Make Love. I cut way back.

The music is De Natura Sonoris from The Shining, because it references so much we've used / talked about: Beatles Day In A Life, Pedro The Lion Winners, Pat Metheny, ELO, Genesis' Revine (which references Ken Burns' Vietnam), Syd's I've Got A Bike (then Floyd's Time).

I wanted to go back to something simpler, not so polished... my old (not-so-confident, stuttering ) self. Where you're not completely sure where the soundtrack will come in = tension.

0 Comments
Undiluted Hocus-Pocus
Undiluted Hocus Pocus
I'm your host John Allore and welcome to Undiluted Hocus Pocus. The podcast companion to UHP - problems, puzzles and sometimes murder. <br /><br /><a href="https://johnallore.substack.com/" rel="noopener">https://johnallore.substack.com/</a>